Closing Words For Wife Army '15 and an Invitation


Here we are at the finish line! We made it! Of course, we know the real finish line is heaven, but we have prayed down some amazing things on our marriages, haven’t we?! Would you post a quick comment below or on facebook and let me know how Wife Army ’15 impacted you the most?


For me, it was my heart that was impacted the most. Praying the very words of God stirred up my faith! When I felt discouraged, praying gave me hope. When I wanted to spew poisonous words onto my husband, praying reminded me to hold my tongue. When offense threatened my heart, God’s words reminded me to love deeply, communicate bravely, and forgive fully.


This journey was about making imperfect progress fueled by the grace of a perfect God. Friends, we talked about the messy places of marriage, instead of hiding shamefully under them. We bravely lifted our ashes to God. Now we get to watch beauty rise. Rise! God is breathing new life into the places that were dead. It’s nothing less than a miracle. 


Thank you. Thank you for journeying with me, warrior friend. The crown on your head is radiant.


So where do we go from here? Let’s rest a little and have some fun. After all, the holidays are upon us! My daughters received an American Girl Doll catalog in the mail yesterday. My first mistake was actually showing it to them. My second mistake was allowing them to study every page with highlighters in hand. Did you know that a bed for one of those dolls is $96?! When my daughter asked if I would buy that for her for Christmas, my response was this…Um, no. Sweetie, your precious doll will have to continue sharing a bed with you. I don’t care if all your friend’s dolls have their own bed, yours will not.  I know. It’s a hard life.


Oh, Lordy! So many character-building opportunities come this time of year for both moms and children! Thankfulness. Compassion. Hope. Joy. Giving. Let’s do life together and talk about some of these themes. Let’s share in the laughter and joys of being a mom. Maybe we’ll even be brave and talk about the hard things our hearts deal with over the holidays. What are some of the hard things your heart struggles with? What do you most look forward to? I’d really love to hear from you. It will help me as we forge ahead together in our Chosen and Crowned tribe. I hope you are beginning to sense that you have a place here.


I plan to write one blog post a week and post it on Wednesdays. If you’re not connected with me on facebook, you can find me under Anna Frye and also Chosen and Crowned Ministries. I will post more frequently there with pictures and fun Thanksgiving and Christmas ideas. If you are a Pinterest-loving mama and have creative things you do with your kids, send your ideas to me at anna@ChosenAndCrowned.com! Also, send me your service and outreach ideas you use to teach your kids about giving and compassion. Let’s have some fun! 


Anna Frye is a speaker, author, television host and founder of the Chosen and Crowned tribe. She invites moms and wives to celebrate imperfect progress fueled by the grace of a perfect God. She helps women bravely talk about the messy places of life, instead of hiding shamefully under them. She believes that lasting beauty comes when women courageously surrender their ashes to God and allow him to do something mind-blowingly amazing with them. If this resonates with you, then you belong with the Chosen and Crowned tribe. Connect at www.ChosenAndCrowned.com/blog

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Shelley (Monday, 30 November 2015 13:00)

    Hey there, Anna! Another uplift to my spirit as I sit here, taking a moment to relax, to catch up with your heart. You asked us what we struggle w/ over the holidays. I hate to admit it, especially "out loud", but I tend to be a bit Bah-humbug at times through Christmas. It's a season of bright excitement, and sparkly fun, but sometimes, all the demands and expectations make me want to snuggle away by myself and bypass all of the stress. I'm not good at decorating beautifully and tend to feel inadequate when I see how much nicer other's homes are decorated for Christmas. But, this year, I'm planning to be intentional about slacking off on my "should-do's" and "why didn't I's...". I'm noticing that my kids are happy when I'm around and not grouchy. I'm giving myself permission to be okay with my simple decorations. The occasional fragrance of cookies baking in the middle of our small, but cozy and simply Christmas-lit kitchen is more than enough to make for a happy and peaceful home. But, I don't mind when Jan. 2 comes around. :)

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com