What Do You Hope For In Your Marriage?

 

Welcome back to Week 3 of Wife Army ‘15! There is no formal blog today, but I wanted to give you an Action Point, our week's Prayer Point, a quote and a Scripture Prayer. 

 

 

“When we’re miserable in a marriage, we feel that anything will be an improvement over what we’re experiencing. But we don’t see the whole picture. We only see the way it is, not the way God wants it to become. When we pray, however, our hearts become soft toward God and we get a vision. We see there is hope. We have faith that He will restore all that has been devoured, destroyed, and eaten away from the marriage. ‘I will restore to you the years that the swarming locusts have eaten’ (Joel 2:25). We can trust Him to take away the pain, hopelessness, hardness, and unforgiveness. We are able to envision His ability to resurrect love and life from the deadest of places.” - Stormie Omartian, The Power of a Praying Wife

 

Action Point: Write Hebrews 11:1 on a dry erase board or note card, and put it in a place where you will see it often. Meditate on it and pray it next time you need to believe bigger things for your marriage.

 

                                                                         

Prayer Point 3: Your husband is not the enemy. Don’t fight him. Pray for him!  

 

Scripture Prayer

God, forgive me for the times I’ve seen my husband as the enemy. Satan is the true enemy. Open my eyes wide to the ways he’s come to steal, kill, and destroy my husband and marriage. Put on me your full armor, Lord, so that I can take my stand against the devil’s schemes. For my struggle is not against my husband, but against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil. When Satan attacks me and my marriage today, give me strength to stand my ground. I refuse to let the enemy beat up on me, my husband and my marriage.

 

I pray protection on my husband’s mind and heart. The enemy prowls around looking to devour him. Open my husband’s eyes wide to his schemes and put your armor on him, as well, Lord. Help him to take his stand against the devil’s schemes and destroy him, in Jesus’ name! Don’t let (husband’s name) see me as the enemy. You have made my husband a warrior, so let him fight with the Sword of the Spirit! Raise him up to lead me and cover me with your life-giving Word.

 

Let your Word and the power of the Holy Spirit bring life to the dead places of our marriage. With faith, I believe that our marriage will become more than all I can ask or imagine. Jesus, thank you for your wonderful promises. I rest in them today. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen!

 

If you missed the intro to Wife Army '15 and the first three prayer points, read Let The Fight BeginFinding Freedom From An Ugly Side Of Marriage, Your Biggest Struggle To Fulfilling God's Purpose For Your Marriage and Can A Dead Marriage Be Brought Back To Life. For all other Wife Army '15 posts and prayers, visit Anna's blog

 

This post is part of a blog series hosted by Anna Frye, founder of Chosen And Crowned Ministries. Anna's heart is to raise up a growing army of women (#WifeArmy15) who courageously pray scripture over their marriages and expect mind-blowing results. This series runs from Oct. 19-Nov. 13. Join the Wife Army and invite your friends at www.ChosenAndCrowned.com/blog.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com