Give Me A Bigger Vision For My Marriage, Lord

If you missed the introduction to Wife Army '15 and this week's prayer point, read "Let the Fight Begin" and 

 "Your Biggest Struggle To Fulfilling God's Purposes In Your Marriage"

 

Welcome back! There is no formal blog today, but I wanted to give you an Action Point, our week's Prayer Point, a quote and a Scripture Prayer for your husband’s heart. 

 

Action Point: Write Ephesians 3:20 on a dry erase board or notecard, and put it in a place where you will see it often. Meditate on it and pray it next time you need to believe bigger things for your marriage.

 

Quote: "Look to God as the source of all you want to see happen in your marriage, and don’t worry about how it will happen. It’s your responsibility to pray. It’s God’s job to answer. Leave it in His hands." - Stormie Omartian, The Power of a Praying Wife

 

Prayer Point 2: Pray believing that God is able to do immeasurably more than all you ask or imagine.  

 

Scripture Prayer:

God, thank you for my husband. Before we were married, I was drawn to him in ways I can’t explain. When my kids ask how I knew he was the one for me, all I can say is, “I just knew.” On our wedding day, I made a vow to my husband and to you that I would stay married to him till death do us part. God, help us both keep our vow to you so that blessings may flow into our marriage, home, and children.

 

God, give me a bigger vision for my marriage. Help me to see my husband the way you see him. I pray with faith believing that you have begun a good work in him and will be faithful to complete it. You are making him a new creation in Christ! The old is gone. The new has come! Thank you, Lord!

 

I pray against Satan’s attacks on my husband today! Any schemes Satan is devising, I ask in Jesus’ name that you will destroy them. Tear down strongholds of anger, rage, unforgiveness, insecurity, depression, laziness. workaholism, alcoholism, sickness, abusiveness, anxiety, fear, failure, or addiction. You are bigger, God. And you are stronger! I will not stand by and watch my husband be wearied, beaten down, or destroyed. I will not allow anything to destroy our marriage. I will not sit idle while an invisible wall goes up between us. I will not tolerate hurt and unforgiveness which leads to divorce.

 

I stand today with all the authority you have given me as your Chosen and Crowned daughter and declare to the enemy, “You’ve messed with the wrong woman!”

In Jesus’ powerful name, I pray all these things. Amen!

 

This post is part of a blog series hosted by Anna Frye, founder of Chosen And Crowned Ministries. Anna's heart is to raise up a growing army of women (#WifeArmy15) who courageously pray scripture over their marriages and expect mind-blowing results. This series runs from Oct. 19-Nov. 13. Join the Wfie Army and invite your friends at www.ChosenAndCrowned.com/blog.

Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    Shelley (Thursday, 29 October 2015 13:16)

    Amen! I see my husband, way too often, discouraged from what (I am reminded of today), Satan throws at him. How did I forget to pray against the enemies attack on his heart? He has such a powerful role in the lives of our two young boys, and as Satan sees my husband (and their father) do his best to honor the Lord before his little boys' eyes, he will bring all he's got to pound him down end over end. Thank you for this life-giving reminder of how to cover this man's life/heart in prayer. No weapon formed against him will prosper as long as I attack it w/ the Lord's power!

  • #2

    Anna (Friday, 30 October 2015 05:33)

    Amen, Shelley! You go, girl!

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com