Does Your Marriage Feel Stale?

 

Does your marriage feel stale? Maybe even dead? If so, you're not alone. Every week I encounter women whose hearts are breaking because of a hurting marriage. Women feel lonely and unloved by their husbands. The spark that once sizzled has become cold. Deafening silence fills the space of their homes that once were filled with laughter.  

If that’s you, I’m praying you’ll allow me to connect my heart with yours for the next few weeks. And if your marriage is strong and vibrant, I’m thankful God has brought you here. You will be a source of great encouragement to those of us who dream of awesome things for our marriages. No matter the state of your marriage, here is my invitation: 

Join me for four weeks to pray powerful scripture prayers over our marriages, husbands and ourselves. I’m calling this group of prayer warriors, Wife Army 15. We will be an army of women who stand with the authority given to us by Jesus Christ, and will pray with great faith, boldness and courage. Our prayers will pry the enemy’s fingers from the death grip he has on our marriages.

We will believe God’s Word when it says that he, God, can restore the places in our marriages that have been long devastated. He can renew and rebuild. He will bind up the brokenhearted and comfort those who mourn. He will bring beauty from ashes. With God’s help, our marriages can become a planting of the Lord for the display of his splendor (Isaiah 61).

Friend, God will blow our minds with all he is able to do in us, in our husbands and in our marriages. But we must do our part by joining him in his work.

There is no better way to join him than by praying his Word. God’s words are raindrops of life that bring prosperity wherever they fall. As we pray together, let’s cling to this promise, “The rain and snow come down from the heavens and stay on the ground to water the earth. They cause the grain to grow, producing seed for the farmer and bread for the hungry. It is the same with my word. I send it out, and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it. You will live in joy and peace” (Isaiah 55:10-12). Those are some pretty powerful promises!

Together we’ll pray that all anger, bitterness and resentment will be released in Jesus name. We’ll believe that hearts will be transformed and strongholds will be torn down. We’ll believe that love, joy, peace and hope will build a strong foundation in our homes. Nothing is impossible with God. Nothing.

Don’t wait to join Wife Army 15, sweet friend! The prayer and conversation begin October 19 on my blog. When you sign up, you will receive an encouraging message from me every Monday in your email inbox, followed by a daily scripture prayer. To join, click here. Can’t wait to pray with you!u!

Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    Shelley (Saturday, 10 October 2015 17:08)

    Very much looking forward to Oct. 19th and the start of Wife Army 15! I am happy and content in my marriage, but any marriage can always use more prayer. I am anticipating great things for my husband and myself. May you feel the Lord's deep, rich blessings over you, Anna, as you extend His loving care out to all of us in His army! Can't wait! :)

  • #2

    Anna (Monday, 12 October 2015 19:55)

    I'm so glad to be connected to you, Shelley! Thank you for your encouraging words! See you on the 19th!

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com