Anna's Closing Words and a New Call To Prayer


“Too many people are trying to battle with a butter knife instead of the Sword of the Spirit.” This powerful statement spoken by Bible teacher, Beth Moore, pierced my heart and made me think of you, fierce warrior Mom Friend. If you’ve been praying scripture prayers over your children’s lives each day, you certainly have not battled with a butter knife! You’ve armed yourself with the Sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God, and have courageously stood at the battle line.


Know this: Because of your prayers, strongholds in your child’s life are being torn down. Chains of fear are being loosed. Seeds of God’s character are being fertilized. And the enemy of your child’s soul is being crushed in Jesus name!


As I write to you today from my kitchen table, I’m watching rain fall quickly from the sky and water the thirsty grass, trees and flowers. Those drops of nourishment will not evaporate back into the atmosphere without first watering the earth and making it bear and sprout life. It is the same with God’s Word. God promises us in Isaiah 55: 11-13, “I send [my Word] out, and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it. You will live in joy and peace. The mountains and hills will burst into song, and the trees of the field will clap their hands! Where once there were thorns, cypress trees will grow. Where nettles grew, myrtles will sprout up. These events will bring great honor to the Lord’s name; they will be an everlasting sign of his power and love.”


Friend, you have prayed the very words of God over your children. Be confident that it is accomplishing all that God desires. Keep praying! Don’t ever stop! Their lives depend on it! May our children bring great honor to the Lord’s name, and may the beauty of their lives be an everlasting sign of God’s power and love!


Thank you for joining me for Mom Army 15. God willing, we will do it again next year. For now though, Mom Army 15 is going to turn into Wife Army 15. Will you stay with me? The enemy is going after marriages. Many have fallen. I refuse to let my marriage be one of them. What about you? How is the health of your marriage? Has it suffered deadly blows from the enemy? Are you feeling weary and worn out? Listen to me, dear Friend, this is not God’s will for your marriage! He is calling you once again to the battle line. Don’t bring your butter knife. Let’s bring the Sword of the Spirit!


Wife Army 15 begins October 19. Invite your friends! I’ll see you at the battle line!


Mom Army and Wife Army are part of Chosen and Crowned Ministries. Our desire is to meet women on the pages of their life with the love of Christ and the truth of God’s Word, empowering them to know that they are Chosen and Crowned.


This post is part of a blog series hosted by Anna Frye, founder of Chosen And Crowned Ministries. Anna's heart, along with the 12 other mom writers in this series, is to raise up a growing army of moms (#MomArmy15) who Pray Like Their Kids Lives Depend On It. This series runs from Sept. 7-Oct. 2. Join the Mom Army and invite your friends at www.ChosenAndCrowned.com/blog.

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    Kori (Friday, 02 October 2015 09:07)

    Anna and other mom writers, thank you so much for your words and prayers during this series. It truly was a blessing and I will continue to look back at these prayers and pray them over my children.
    Can I tell you how excited I am about Wife Army??? I was just talking with multiple friends the other day who were saying they were having troubles in their marriage. I was thinking last night that it would be so great if Anna did a series where we could pray for our husbands. And wouldn't you know it... I opened up my email today and saw Wife Army will be starting!! I'm so encouraged and looking forward to praying for my marriage and my precious husband! Thank you and God bless you all!!!!

  • #2

    Anna (Friday, 02 October 2015 13:16)

    Kori, your words are a blessing to me! I am such a relational person, that I NEED to hear from my readers. So thank YOU for your feedback! I'm excited, too, for Wife Army 15! Please invite your friends! See you soon!

  • #3

    juliet Ambaked (Tuesday, 05 January 2016 18:13)

    I am blessed with reading the life testimony.

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com