Pray Like Your Kids Lives Depend On It (#MomArmy15)

 

Hi! My name is Anna Frye, and I am the host of Pray Like Your Kids Lives Depend On It (#MomArmy15), an author and speaker, and the host of Mom Talk! This Mom Army that I'll be hosting began four years ago when I was sending my third child to school. I knew my kids would face peer influence, fears, and tough decisions, and my heart was burdened to pray for my children. I knew other moms must be feeling the same burden, so I asked them to join me. It has been a blessing to connect with moms all over the country! My three kids are now starting third, fifth, and seventh grade. I have a middle schooler! Help!

 

This Mom Army is made up of women who want to pray powerful, scripture prayers that carry the full weight of God's Word. We know Jesus came to give our kids an abundant life, but the devil is here to steal, kill and destroy their lives (John 10:10).

 

 

But...

 

"Psalm 56:9 declares that the day we call for help, the tide of battle turns. We are in a battle for the very lives of our children. What comforting truth to know that when a righteous mom intercedes, using the Word on behalf of her children, God has heard her prayers and Satan's power is dispelled. Satan's attacks can be destroyed by the power of the living Word of God. Yes, the Word is the most powerful weapon we wield for the protection of our children," says Fern Nichols, founder of Moms in Prayer. 

 

Will you join us? Here's how it works.

 

1. Click here and enter your email address in the box given.

 

2. Beginning Sept. 7 and ending Oct. 2, you will receive in your email inbox a short encouraging story, written by a mom, that focuses on a specific prayer principle, such as Praying For Your Child's Heart, and a powerful scripture prayer you can then pray over your child. 

 

3. Since I'm hosting this on my ChosenAndCrowned.com blog, we encourage you to join the discussion by leaving a prayer of your own or an encouraging comment to your fellow moms prayer warriors!

 

4. Our team of mom writers will post Monday-Friday. Each mom writer has a blog of her own and a unique perspective that adds to the beauty of this group. The themes we will cover are:

Week 1: Praying For Your Child's Heart

Week 2: Praying Against Your Child's Fear, Worry and Anxiety

Week 3: Praying For Your Child's Safety (Physically, Emotionally, and Spiritually)

Week 4: Praying For Your Child's Character/Attitude

 

5. We hope you'll join us and invite your mom friends to join! To spread the word on social media, use the share buttons on this blog post! If you're into hash tags, we're using #MomArmy15!

 

6. If you have any comments or questions, please post them below! Can't wait to pray with you, Mom Friend!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com