MAMA MONDAY: Broken. Dry. Weary. Alone.

MAMA MONDAY: Broken. Dry. Weary. Alone.


Hi, sweet friend.  Are feeling broken, dry, weary and alone? You are the one who is on my heart today. I'm longing to speak life and truth into you.


You may be in your current situation because of the poor choices of someone else or because of your own poor choices. Either way, sometimes suffering is a consequence of poor choices. But does that mean you must remain in despair? Does it mean God has given up on you? No!


Often times, when our new zip code becomes the pit of hopelessness, the walls block out the light and drown out the voice of truth. Past regrets become our head’s resting place. Sadness becomes our blanket. Loneliness becomes our only companion. 


Sweet friend, know today that God is ready to purchase and destroy your pit of hopelessness. 


You see, old things have passed away. The new has come! Lift up your head and look! Your Savior is coming!


He wants you to know that dwelling on the past will only hold you there. He wants to take you to a new place.  “Forget the former things! See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way for you that leads to new life. Come to me!” 


Stop believing the lie that there is no hope for you or your situation. You have a Savior who died for you so that you can be released from your pit. You are not the sum of your past mistakes or the forever victim of the pain someone has inflicted on you. You are PRECIOUS to God. Purchased with His blood. God knows you intimately. He chose you to be His. You cannot escape His love. 


You need only to surrender to His tender love. Give Him your broken heart. I promise you that He will be gentle with it. He says, “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you. Will you trust me? For I know the plans I have for you. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. Talk to me! I will listen. Look for me with all your heart! I will be found by you, for you are my CHOSEN and CROWNED.” 


If today's post touched your heart, please like it and share it on your favorite social media! To find more resources from Anna or to learn more about Chosen and Crowned Ministries, visit ChosenandCrowned.com


Bible References:

Jeremiah 29:11-13 New Living Translation (NLT)

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. 12 In those days when you pray, I will listen. 13 If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.


 Ezekiel 36:26

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.


Isaiah 43:18-19

Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com