OUTREACH UPDATE

ATTENTION CHOSEN AND CROWNED SISTERS!

Back in January, I shared my heart about doing outreach that went beyond me writing blog posts. It's my desire that Chosen and Crowned Ministries would become a movement of like-minded women who realize they were put on this earth to make an IMPACT for God's kingdom.  An impact in our homes, our community and around the world.

 

Here's an update! Locally, I have begun the process of becoming a volunteer at the pro-life crisis pregnancy center, Women's Choice Network. I am waiting to go through a training course before I can begin volunteering there. As I get more involved and understand their needs, I will let you know how you can help.

 

GLOBALLY, I AM EXCITED TO ANNOUNCE CHOSEN AND CROWNED MINISTRIES VERY FIRST OUTREACH PROJECT. I am just starting to research the logistics of it, so if you have any knowledge on the matter, please comment below. If you know of someone who has prior experience in this area, please share this post with them. HERE'S THE HEART-WARMING BACKGROUND ON THIS PROJECT:

 

My children and I have been participating in Samaritan's Purse, Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Blessing, for the past several years. About three years ago, my son received a letter from the boy who received his box! This rarely happens, so we were thrilled! The boy's name is Daniel. He is 11-years-old and lives in Malawi, Africa. My son, Seth, and Daniel began a pen-pal relationship that opened our eyes to the life and needs of Daniel and his village.

 

I have since connected with Daniel's father, Stens Olless, who is a pastor in the village! We have emailed back and forth, sharing prayer needs and encouragement. What a blessing it is for me to be connected with a family on the other side of the world! Pastor Olless shared with me of their school's need of English textbooks/books. Many of the schools are limited in their English resources. He asked if there was any way we could send them books. Having these resources would greatly impact the next generation in Malawi!

 

THIS IS WHERE WE CAN JOIN FORCES AS THE CHOSEN AND CROWNED!

1. I will find out what international hoops we must jump through to make this happen.

 

2. Call your local libraries, schools, and thrift stores to see if they would be willing to donate text books and other English books.

 

3. We will need money to cover shipping costs. Over the next couple of weeks, I'm going to have my awesome tech girl set up a way to donate on my website. Unfortunately, since Chosen and Crowned is not a 501(c)3 non-profit YET, donations cannot be used for tax purposes.

 

4. If you or someone you know has prior experience with this sort of outreach, please comment below. Thank you for teaming with Chosen and Crowned Ministries to impact the next generation in Malawi!

 

5. I will keep you updated as the details of this project come together! Thank you!

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com