A Note From Anna

Hello dear Chosen and Crowned sisters!

I have some thoughts swirling around in my brain today and just wanted to share them with you. 


I am wrestling with direction for my ministry in this new year. I have been cruising along doing the writing thing, the television thing and the book thing. It is all wonderful and I love it, but I am feeling that all too familiar tug from God again which tells me He wants to pull me out of my comfort zone again. I'm ready! I'm not afraid of that tug anymore because each time I have been obedient to His leading, extraordinary things have happened.


I'll still be doing some of the same things I've been doing, but I think I want to shift my writing focus so that I can bring you along on this journey. If you had the chance to read my January devotional (posted below), you will see that I'm trying to learn what it looks like to let go of my life so that I might find more of God. Jesus said, "Whoever clings to his life will lose it." I don't want to be a "cling-on" unless I'm clinging on to Jesus! 


My heart is being pulled toward ministering more to teenage moms, women facing crisis pregnancies, women trapped in sex slavery, and places in our world where a child dies every 2 minutes because of malnutrition and unclean drinking water. I want to reach these people and I can't do it by spending hours behind my computer writing two blog posts a week. 


I also realize that to do certain outreach projects requires money and people. I've considered filing to become an official non-profit so that Chosen and Crowned Ministries can accept donations that are tax-exempt for the giver. I also want to grow a team of like-minded women who will partner with me to impact our community and world for Christ. Are you interested? I'll keep you posted with opportunities as I move forward with some of these changes. Please, please be praying for me. Nothing of worth can be accomplished without prayer.


Thank you for hearing my heart today! It's going to be an extraordinary year!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com