MAMA MONDAY: Blessed and Highly Favored

When I ask someone how they are doing, the typical response is usually "good". However, I was stopped in my tracks one day when I asked the socially appropriate question of "how are you?" to a gentleman at work and got an uncommon response in return. With great conviction he replied, "Blessed and highly favored!" 


Wow! After a brief conversation with the man, we parted ways. But I couldn't get his response out of my head. It was so awesome. It was so right on. "Blessed and highly favored." Yes, he is. Yes, so am I. And you are too, sweet friend. You are blessed and highly favored. What an uncommon response.


I've had the privilege of getting to know this man a little more over the past year and have noticed that every time someone asks him how he is doing, "blessed and highly favored" is his response every time. Think about how many times someone asks "how are you" in a week. Ten times? Twenty times? More? How would it affect your heart and mind if your typical response was "blessed and highly favored"? How uncommon, yet what an awesome truth that we need to hear and be reminded of often. As daughters of the King, we are beautifully uncommon.


So on this week of Thanksgiving and in celebration of being blessed and highly favored, I'd like to share a few of the many things for which I am thankful and blessed:


* For breath, life and good health to be a wife, mom and minister to women.


* For the chance to watch my children grow in their understanding of the Lord and the hope they have in Jesus Christ.


* For time to laugh, play and dance with my kids and husband.


* For the opportunity to experience being used by God to impact a person's life for eternity.


* For quiet days to just spend time with my Jesus, soaking Him in and praising His holy name.


* For trials and struggles that bring me closer to God so that I can experience Him powerfully, personally and practically in my life.


* For my church family, MOPS family and extended family who are so dear to me and bring me incredible amounts of joy.


* For God's Word which is alive and active in my life. It teaches me, guides me and brings me fresh hope every day.


* For dreams coming true like publishing a book, ministering through Christian television and speaking to groups of women.


* For learning more every day about who I am in Christ and living that identity out with purpose and confidence.  


Truly, I could go on and on because I am blessed and highly favored by the King of kings and the Lord of lords. I am chosen and set apart for good works which God prepared in advance for me to do. I am wonderfully made and completely victorious in Christ. 


And here's the awesome news for you today, dear friend: You are all those things and more! Take some time today to look past the negative things in your life and look at all your blessings. They are abundant and overflowing. 


"Shout with joy to the LORD, all the earth! Worship the LORD with gladness. Come before him, singing with joy. Acknowledge that the LORD is God! He made us, and we are his. We are his people, the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving; go into his courts with praise. Give thanks to him and praise his name. For the LORD is good. His unfailing love continues forever, and his faithfulness continues to each generation" (Psalm 100). 


Happy Thanksgiving, blessed and highly favored one!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com