MAMA MONDAY: You Can Do It!

Hello sweet mom friend. As I write to you today, I’m praying for you. As I pray, I wonder about the longings of your heart. You are so vital to what God is doing in your family. You matter! Your life is the life of a servant. That's what Jesus' life on earth was too. How's your heart today?


When I silence the noises and I’m left alone with my thoughts, I breathe out a long breath and sink my head deeper into the pillow.


“I’m exhausted” is the first thought that comes, quickly followed by “but I’m so satisfied”. 


I’m not talking about a fleeting satisfaction. I’m talking about a deep soul satisfaction. A satisfaction that comes from knowing I’m right where I’m supposed to be. I’m caught up in this crazy wonderful life that is authored by a God who loves me. A God whose grace abounds and whose mercy flows. 


“O God, you are my God, earnestly I seek you.” Psalm 63:1


I’m caught up in the life of being a mom with kids who hold my heart but sometimes threaten to break it into a million pieces.


“My soul thirst for you, O Lord, my body longs for you.” Psalm 63:1


 I’m caught up in the life of being a wife with a husband who is all man which means I have to be all woman, whatever that means, to complement his wild heart and strong mind.


“Lord, I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory!” Psalm 63:2


I am caught up in this love that overwhelms me and calls to me with my every breath.


“Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you, O God. I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands.” Psalm 63:3


I’m caught up in the life of a follower of Jesus Christ. It’s a life that demands all of me. My heart. My mind.  My time. It’s a life that says, “If I want to chase after the Giver of Life, I must deny myself, take up my cross and follow Him.” Follow Him hard like an athlete in training. 


“My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me. My soul is fully satisfied.” Psalm 63:5,8


When I close out the noise and I’m left with only my thoughts, I pray…


I am exhausted, but I’m fully and deeply satisfied for in You, O God, I live and move and have my being. Daily I lay myself down so You, O Lord, will lift me up.  In You I have found joy and life everlasting. Thank You for calling me to be a servant -- a servant to my husband, to my kids, to others. Remind me that as I serve them, I am ultimately serving You, my God and Savior.  Strengthen me today to serve with excellence. Amen.

Write a comment

Comments: 9
  • #1

    Johnathan Maggio (Wednesday, 01 February 2017 01:05)


    Hi there, just wanted to say, I loved this post. It was helpful. Keep on posting!

  • #2

    Loriann Montague (Wednesday, 01 February 2017 10:26)


    Its not my first time to pay a visit this website, i am visiting this web page dailly and obtain nice information from here everyday.

  • #3

    Gilberto Neiss (Thursday, 02 February 2017 17:50)


    It's the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I've read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  • #4

    Gilberto Neiss (Friday, 03 February 2017 10:27)


    Hi! I'm at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

  • #5

    Theola Bower (Friday, 03 February 2017 10:59)


    Hi, always i used to check blog posts here early in the dawn, for the reason that i like to learn more and more.

  • #6

    Efren Watwood (Saturday, 04 February 2017 07:41)


    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on %meta_keyword%. Regards

  • #7

    Eulalia Otwell (Monday, 06 February 2017 00:29)


    Great goods from you, man. I have be mindful your stuff previous to and you are just too great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which during which you assert it. You're making it entertaining and you still care for to stay it smart. I can't wait to read far more from you. That is actually a wonderful website.

  • #8

    Del Lever (Monday, 06 February 2017 17:43)


    Hi it's me, I am also visiting this site daily, this website is truly fastidious and the visitors are genuinely sharing fastidious thoughts.

  • #9

    Maragaret Alexander (Tuesday, 07 February 2017 05:27)


    Hurrah, that's what I was seeking for, what a data! existing here at this weblog, thanks admin of this website.

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com