MAMA MONDAY: Go Be Awesome, Mom!

"Before I made you in your mother’s womb, I chose you. Before you were born, I set you apart for a special work." Jeremiah 1:5


As moms we are always trying to motivate our kids towards excellence. We don’t want laziness and apathy to keep them from all God has planned for them. But what about you and me? God wants us to hold ourselves to a standard of excellence so that we can fulfill our God-given destinies, but also to model it to our children.  


There are many mornings when my alarm goes off that my flesh pleads with me to turn it off, pull the covers back over my head and sleep until the sun wakes me up. But the Holy Spirit pleads with me to get out of bed and use the hour before my kids wake up to spend time with God and also to work on my goals as an author and speaker.  Why does He plead? Because God wants me to do great things for His kingdom, but He can’t do anything with an undisciplined, self-indulgent woman. So, I have to make a choice: will I listen to my flesh or to the Holy Spirit. If I love God and want His best for me, I will choose the Holy Spirit. 


Sweet friend, God created you to do great things for His kingdom too!  The Bible says that you are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for you to do. God loves you and has an extraordinary plan and purpose for your life. When you are struggling for motivation, first of all pray, and then ask yourself what you desire more: that which has the power to satisfy temporarily or that which has the power to satisfy forever and completely. You have a God-ordained destiny, my friend! Take one day at a time and say yes to the Holy Spirit’s promptings in your heart. If you can do that, God will take you places you never dreamed of!  


Go be awesome today, my friend!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com