Wifey Wednesday: Beautiful Blending or Fire-y Crash?

When I got married, I honestly thought marriage would be easy and wonderful. After all, life was good with my man while we were dating. Why would things change after we said, "I do."?


They change because suddenly two imperfect people's lives must become one life. Maybe for you and your husband, the "becoming one life" was like a beautiful blending of colors on an artist's palette. For my husband and I, it was more like a fire-y collision of two race cars on a busy highway. Not pretty.


When we climbed out of the wreckage, we didn't know what hit us. We were a broken mess. If we wanted to survive, we needed help.


That's when I got desperate for the Great Physician: God. 


Only God could meet my husband and me in our broken mess of a marriage and lovingly put the pieces back together. Don't get me wrong, even in the hands of a loving Savior, the healing and recovery was still long and painful. And sometimes even now when storms hit, we feel the effects of past injuries in our joints. But we are healed and whole! God, our Great Physician and Healer, has lifted our marriage up from the wreckage and set us on a firm foundation. Even after 16 years of marriage, He is still teaching us every day how to become a beautiful blending of two colors on an artist's palette.


You see, He is making our marriage a masterpiece. 


In God's hands, our marriage will become a masterpiece that reflects His love. The more my husband and I yield ourselves to our Creator, the more we will become all He created us to be. Lord, help us lay ourselves down at Your feet so You can lift us up. Amen. 

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com