MAMA MONDAY: God is Looking to Perform His Word in Your Kid's Lives

Did you know that God is looking to perform His Word in your kid's lives? Here's a fact that makes my mama heart leap out of my chest with great expectation: God says that His Word will accomplish what He desires and achieve the purpose for which He sent it (Is. 55:11).


Just as God sends rain to water the earth and bring about an abundant harvest, so too God sends His life-giving Word to bring about an abundant harvest of joy, peace, faith and hope in our kid's lives.


When we moms pray scriptures (God's Word) over our kid's lives, we can know with confidence that we are praying God's will for them. We can cling to the scripture that says, "This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us -- whatever we ask -- we know that we have what we asked of him" (1 Jn. 5:14-15).


Learning to pray scriptures over my kids has not only helped me pray more interesting prayers, but it has increased my faith as I realize the power I am releasing over my kids. If you want to learn how to pray scriptures over your kids, remember that I am hosting a fb group right now called, "Pray Like Your Kids Lives Depend On It". Come join us and read the prayers that moms have posted. It's incredible to be a part of this army of praying moms. By the way, I asked my kids why moms need to pray for their kids. Here are some of their responses:

"If moms didn't pray for us, life would be harder."

"Because kids don't usually pray for themselves."

"Because kids go through hard times."

"Moms are super heroes. Your prayers have super powers."

"Because we're counting on you to pray, Mom!"

"Because your prayers are like water. They make us bloom."


Moms, let's pray God's Word over our kids! Their lives really do depend on it!


Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com