Wifey Wednesday

Wifey Wednesday 

 

Have you found this to be true for you? Before children, my husband and I spent so much time just being together. We ate dinner every night w/out interruptions, watched movies, hung out with friends, went for walks and weren't exhausted by 7pm every night. THEN CAME A BABY! Suddenly, my life changed and just as suddenly my husband lost the wife he knew. I was consumed by diapers (and occasionally wore the contents of those diapers), constant feedings, exhaustion and a baby who demanded all of me. My husband got lost somewhere in the chaos and patiently waited for his wife to return. The only problem was MORE BABIES CAME and the cycle started all over again. One day he decided it was time to speak up about feeling neglected. I was shocked and honestly a little annoyed. After all, I was barely keeping my head above water taking care of three kids and he was an adult. Couldn't he take care of himself, I thought to myself? 

 

"A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies. Her husband has full confidence in her and lacks nothing of value. She brings him good, not harm, all the days of her life" (Proverbs 31:10-12).

 

One of my biggest challenges as a mom is making time to be a wife to my husband. He needs me to be his wife. That didn't end when I became a mom. The truth is that someday my kids will be grown and gone, but my husband will still be here. If I don't invest in our relationship now, what will it look like 25 years from now? 

 

If you struggle with this too, know that you are not alone. Let's work together to be wives who bring good to our husbands today. Can you think of one little way to let your husband know you love him today? 

 

My husband told me he feels loved and thought about when I bake something especially for him. So, here's to bringing him good today! Mmmmm, GOOD! Let me know what you do! We can inspire and encourage one another!


 

Fudge Brownie Recipe

 

3/4 c. Cocoa

1 c. cooking oil

2 c. sugar

4 eggs

1 1/2 c. flour

1/2 tsp. salt

1 c. mm's or chocolate chips (spinkle on top of batter)

 

Mix. Bake in greased 9X13 pan @350 degrees for 35 min.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com