Words of Affirmation

Girlfriends, it’s time for change and transformation to wash over the hearts and minds of God’s daughters! Let’s start by changing the way we talk and think. I see too many daughters of the King walking around with their heads hung low and a burden of oppression on their shoulders. This should not be!  As God’s beloved daughters, we are free to live abundantly and victoriously even in the midst of incredible hardship. Through the powerful blood of Jesus, God has set us free from the chains of negative thinking and negative living. Yet we hold onto those chains as if they were still tightly locked to our wrists. 

 

Listen, sweet friend, you have been given authority to throw those chains to the ground!  Don’t allow the enemy to lay the weight of hopelessness, despair, unforgiveness, shame and fear on your heart, making you feel as if you’re not really free. You are free!  Let those chains fall to the ground and kick dirt on them as you walk away once and for all. Freedom comes through the power of God’s Word. As God’s chosen daughters, we must daily speak the truth of His Word over ourselves. The Bible says that “the tongue has the power of life and death” (Prov. 18:21). If you want to see transformation happen in your life, “do not conform any longer to the (negative) patterns of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind” (Rom. 12:2). Changing your words is one way you can renew your mind. I’ll address a second way in my next blog post. A renewed mind brings transformation. Transformation sets the stage for you to live out every extraordinary purpose God has for you. Will you partner with me, sister, in a daily commitment to speak words of affirmation over yourself for the next 30 days? Let’s check in with each other at the end of those 30 days and share any transformation that has happened. I’m praying and believing for a break through! God’s Word is powerful! Ready. Set. Go!

 

Here is a list of daily affirmations you can speak over yourself. I wish I could credit the author, but unfortunately the author is unknown. Thank you to the woman who wrote this. Clearly she understands the power of our words. I encourage you to print out these affirmations and read them out loud every day with boldness and conviction. The author of this list says, “Volume, feeling, conviction and enthusiasm add power to your affirmations. Words weakly spoken have minimal results.” 

 

Daily Affirmations

“Let us hold fast the confession of our faith without wavering, for He who has promised is faithful” (Titus 3:8).

 

“Your faith becomes effectual by acknowledging every good thing which is in you in Christ Jesus” (Philemon 6).

 

“This is the day the Lord has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it” (Psalm 118:24).

 

Today I choose love instead of fear. I choose peace instead of conflict. I choose to be a love-finder instead of a fault-finder. I choose to be a love-giver instead of a love-seeker.

 

“I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth” (Psalm 34:1).

 

I feel healthy. I feel happy. I feel terrific!

 

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (Phil. 4:13).

 

I am a woman of God. He has cleansed me by the blood of Christ. My Father has filled me with His Spirit. So I am dedicated to the Lord Jesus, strong and powerful in Him. I worship and serve Him with all the divine energy He inspires within me.

 

“Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world” (1 John 4:4).

 

I am humble, strong, courageous, full of faith and powerful in the Lord.

 

“If God be for us, who can be against us” (Romans 8:31).

 

I am a child of God. My Father has adopted me into His family. He has moved me out of darkness into the light of His kingdom. God’s protective shield is about me and He is providing every need of my life.

 

“My God shall supply all my need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Phil. 4:19).

 

Every day, in every way, by the grace of God, I am getting better and better, with a positive mental attitude through speaking words of faith and through disciplined action.

 

“God has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind” (2 Tim. 1:7).

 

God has forgiven me and I forgive myself.

 

“The anointing of the Holy One abides within me” (1 John 2:27).

 

My generous Father has blessed me with abundant life. I am grateful and I enjoy giving my time, talents, money and love to others.

 

“He was wounded for our transgressions. He was bruised for our iniquities. Surely He has borne our sorrows, and by His stripes we are healed” (Isa 53:4-5).

 

God loves me with an unconditional love so I love Him with all my heart, soul and mind. I am free to love myself, and this allows me to love my neighbor.

 

“We overcome him by the blood of the Lamb and the Word of our testimony and love not our lives unto the death” (Rev. 12:11). 

 

I belong to Jesus. So I am loving, strong, happy and victorious. Everything is fine.

 

“Rejoice in the Lord always, and again I say rejoice” (Phil. 4:4).

 

God has given me a strong body, a fine brain and filled me with His Holy Spirit. I am talented, gifted, a hard worker and persistent. I will reach my goals.

 

“The Lord is the strength of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?” (Psalm 27:1).

 

God loves me. So I love Him, believe in Him and trust my life in His care. I will faithfully serve Him!

 

“I am casting all my cares upon Him who cares for me” (1 Peter 5:7).

 

God is my loving Father. He has given me a Savior, His Holy Spirit, a healthy body, a fine mind, material abundance, a beautiful world and many friends. I am thankful. I am thankful. I am thankful!

 

The Lord is the strength of every organ, tissue, bone, fiber, nerve and cell in my body. The Lord is the strength of my life from the top of my head to the soles of my feet.

 

“For where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty – my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit” (2 Corin. 3:17).

 

“May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer” (Psalm 19:14).

 

Thank you for reading my blog!  I always want to bring hope and encouragement to you by using God's Word. If it blessed you or you think it will bless someone you know, please share it and pass on the power that comes only from reading God's precious Word. Love you!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com