Would you pray for me?

Hello, friends! I have been hard at work tying up loose ends on the Bible study that I’m writing for you. My announcement of its publication will come soon, but the purpose of this post is to ask for your prayers. Lately God has been drawing me into a deeper place with him, a deeper place of intimacy. He has done this several times throughout my lifetime journey with him and each time it’s because he is calling me to a new level of obedience and responsibility. He knows I’m going to need more of him. He is about to do a new thing! But that new thing requires a deeper trust, continued surrender, and an open heart to hear his voice of direction and wisdom.

 

Times like this are so precious to me because God gives me an insatiable hunger to be in his presence. When I get off my knees from a time of intimate prayer and worship, I long for the next chance I have to fall before him and meet with him once again. My heart feels the words of the Psalmist, “As the deer pants for streams of water, so my soul pants for you, O God. My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?”   

 

During these sweet meetings with God, he burdens my heart for his daughters.  That’s you, my friend!   You are on his mind constantly and there is no doubt in my mind that he has put me on this earth to be an extension of his extravagant love for you. I am so honored to be God’s servant to you. This is kingdom work I am called to and I work at it with all my heart.  

 

After all, women’s lives are at stake. God wants women to live victoriously and abundantly. Time and time again, God speaks the words from Isaiah 61 to my heart. He wants me to tell women of the One who has been “sent to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners, to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, and provide for those who grieve in Zion” (Is. 61:1-2).  

 

Only God can bestow on women “a crown of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of gladness instead of mourning, and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.” God wants to make his daughters “oaks of righteousness, a display of his splendor” (Is. 61:3).  He is able to restore the devastated places of their lives, even the places that have been devastated for generations (61:4).  

 

Only God can restore and redeem a woman’s life. Only God can erase a woman’s shame, stand her back on her feet and promise a future that is full of hope (Is. 61:7, Jer. 29:11). Friend, only our God can clothe us with garments of salvation and array us in robes of righteousness (Is 61:10). Only God can make us a crown of splendor in his hand (Is.62:3).

 

Only God.

 

God has put such an urgency in my heart to share his message of redemption.  Will you pray for me as God continues to build my ministry to women and open new doors of opportunity to share his good news?  If you would be willing to pray, here are some specifics prayer points.  Thank you, friend.  You are such a blessing to me.

 

*Pray that God would give me discernment to hear and understand his voice.  I need his wisdom and direction.

 

*Pray that God would help me to persevere when things get hard.  I need to keep my eyes fixed on him and the prize.

 

*Pray for open doors of opportunity and divine connections that will advance my ministry to women.

 

*I am starting to research and write a marketing plan to promote my Bible study, “Extraordinary You: Created to Live with Passion and Purpose.”  Pray that God will help me understand how to market it effectively.  I’m also looking into how to secure a sponsor for my Bible study.  Wouldn’t it be awesome if I could partner with MOPS!

 

*Pray for me as I start planning for speaking engagements next year.  I need clarity for what topic to focus on and creativity for how to present it effectively.  I want women's hearts to be touched deeply.  Not only that, I want women's hearts to be changed eternally.

 

*Pray for the hearts of women.  God wants to set each woman free so that she can experience abundant life with him.  Pray that Christian women would shake off their chains.  They are already free and don’t know it!  Pray for women who don’t yet know the love of God.  It is God’s will that none would perish.  Pray for salvations!

 

Thank you, sweet friends.  Your prayers make us partners in this ministry.  I’m so thankful for you.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com