January Devo from Anna

Scripture
Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?  Isaiah 43:18,19

Application

Would you believe me if I told you that you possess extraordinary beauty?  Not just spiritual beauty, but physical beauty as well.  Most women struggle with believing they are beautiful.  The fact is that because you have been created woman, wonderfully made to reflect God’s image, you behold incredible beauty.

The problem is that the harsh realities of life have dug deep holes in the soil of your heart, burying your ability to see or feel that beauty.  It lies dormant, waiting for something or someone to awaken it and bring it back to life.

Sweet friend, it’s a new year and time to know that you are beautiful!  God, the Lover of your soul, is doing a new thing, do you not perceive it?  He longs to awaken and restore your breath-taking beauty. Have you ever seen a woman "in love"?  She glows! As you immerse yourself in His extravagant love, your beauty will radiate. You, my friend, are being pursued by the King. He adores you, delights in you, longs for you.  He looooooves you.  This year, give God your heart and your time.  Go deeper in your relationship with Him. Everything else will flow out of that intimacy.  When you experience His perfect love, your heart will know passion, purpose, acceptance, and fulfillment.  It will know beauty. There is no greater love. There is no greater joy.  

Happy New Year, beautiful friend!

Prayer
Lord, thank You for creating me in Your beautiful image. Show me how I reflect your beauty and set me free from the lies I believe about myself. Let Your truth dwell richly in my heart.  Draw me close to Your heart and help me to experience Your extravagant love in a very personal way. Let Your love consume me and fill me with passion, purpose, acceptance, and fulfillment.  Thank You for Your unfailing love.  Amen!

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com