When You Need Reminded Of Who You Are

I'm so sorry that it's been almost a month since my last post.  I regret that I have allowed an old heartache in my life to rear its ugly head again and distract me from the joy that is fully mine as a daughter of the Most High God.  The enemy of my soul is so sneaky when my guard is down. He does not miss an opportunity to open a deep wound that I thought was healed. The ache pierced my heart like an unexpected bullet and left me wounded and broken.  

 

But though I stumbled, I did not fall, for the LORD upheld me with His hand (Ps. 37:24)!  He made me strong in His mighty power!  I have taken my stand against the devil's schemes.  I will not be kept down! And this is my message for YOU, dear friend, when the enemy of your soul tries to drag you back into a pit and chain you to discouragement, sadness, or shame: Arise, shine, for your light has come and the glory of the LORD rises upon you!  Shake off your dust; rise up, sit enthroned. Free yourself from the chains on your neck.  Lift up your eyes and look about you.  Then you will look and be radiant, your heart will throb and swell with joy for the LORD your God has endowed you with splendor (Is. 52: 2; 60:1, 4-5, 9).   

 

Friend, you and I are more than conquerors through Jesus Christ who loves us (Rom. 8:37).  Let's choose today to free ourselves from the chains on our neck, and lift up our eyes and look about us. The Bible says that the Father of heavenly lights is pouring down good and perfect gifts from above (James 1:7).  As we recognize His gifts of love to us, we are drawn into His loving arms where we can find healing and wholeness. Only in His presence are we reminded of who we are: radiant daughters of the King, crowned with beauty and splendor, clothed with strength and dignity, arrayed in a robe of righteousness and a garment of salvation (Is. 52:1, 61:3,10).  

 

Let us say, "I delight greatly in the LORD; my soul rejoices in my God (Is. 61:10)!

 

I'd like to share with you my list of good and perfect gifts from this past week that I'm thankful for and that cause my soul to rejoice in my God.

 

I'm thankful for:

- watching my kids stand outside with their sweet faces turned to the sky and their mouths hanging wide open so as not to miss the chance to catch hundreds of snowflakes on their tongues.

 

- their rosy-red cheeks and the fun of making hot cocoa upon their return inside from the snow.

 

-  the game of UNO which has become a family favorite and has given us hours of qualilty time together.

 

-  my husband who works hard to provide for our family.

 

-  my MOPS girls who bless me in more ways than they'll ever know.

 

-  a friend who called me to check on me after I emailed her a prayer request.

 

- receiving an email from a dear friend who I haven't heard from in a long time.

 

-  an unbelievably beautiful sunrise and the chance to share it with my daugthers.

 

-  a heart to dream big and a God that makes those dreams come true.

 

-  the opportunity to be a mom who leads and teaches my kids how to become courageous disciplies of Jesus Christ

 

-  the extraordinary plans God has for each of my children.

 

-  warm, fuzzy slippers

 

-  cozy fires in the fireplace

 

-  discovering a tub of marshmallow creme in the cupboard that we could spread on smores because we were all out of marshmallows.

 

Sweet friend, I pray that as you enter into this holiday season that you will shake off any chains of sadness, despair or discouragement that are trying to steal the joy that is fully yours as a daughter of the King.  Lift your eyes to the One who created you.  Enter into His presence and let His love heal you and restore you to the woman He designed you to be. He longs to be gracious to you.  He has a storehouse of blessings He wants to pour out on you!  Love you, friend!  You are one of my greatest blessings! Thank you for allowing me to share my heart with you.  Have a blessed Thanksgiving!  

 

If this post blessed you, please consider sharing it with your facebook friends.  You can also "Like" my facebook page to receive updates on my ministry: https://www.facebook.com/AnnaFryeInspirationalSpeaker

 

 

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Trish (Monday, 25 November 2013 18:45)

    This was beautiful.....

  • #2

    Anna (Monday, 25 November 2013 19:50)

    Thanks Trish!

  • #3

    Jessica (Tuesday, 03 December 2013 05:41)

    Thank you! Depression always hits me hard during the holidays! I was just praying that God would provide healing and relief. He used your words to help me along in the healing process! Please keep me in prayer and thank you for using your words and the abilities God gave you to bless others.

  • #4

    Anna (Tuesday, 03 December 2013 07:43)

    Jessica, I'm so sorry that the holidays are such a difficult time for you. Know that you are not alone in your struggles and that your Savior longs to comfort you and lift up your beautiful face towards His. I will write your prayer request in my prayer journal and be faithful to pray for you. Have a blessed Christmas season, friend!

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com