Pray As If Your Kids Lives Depend On It

School is back in session which means it's time once again for "Pray As If Your Kids Lives Depend On It"!

 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/701586466523056/

 

It will be set up as a facebook group this year instead of an event, but the idea is the same.  Its purpose is to fuel a power-house group of moms, grandmas, aunts...as many women as possible all across the United States who will commit with me for five weeks, starting Sept. 3(day after Labor Day), to intentionally pray specific, simple, Scripture prayers for our children. Let me explain more.

 

This idea started off simply that I was feeling burdened to start praying for my children regularly, specifically, powerfully and according to God's will for their lives. I have a book called, "Praying the Scriptures for Your Children" by Jodie Berndt. My plan was to read/pray through this book on my own, but then I thought how much more fun it would be to ask you ladies to join me! I know for me, being part of a group helps me stick to my commitments. The idea became even more exciting as I thought about the power and influence we can have all across the nation if at least 1000 women committed to praying together powerful Scripture prayers for their children!

 

I'm going to create a closed facebook group called, "Pray As If Your Kids Lives Depend On It." A closed group is a facebook term meaning anyone can see the group and who's in it, but only members can see the posts.  A person becomes a member by you "inviting" them and me "accepting" them.  You may begin inviting today by clicking on this link: 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/701586466523056/

 

Here's how it's going to work: First, I recommend (although it's not required) you get a copy of the book, "Praying the Scriptures for your Children" by Jodie Berndt. This book is full of simple, quick, Scripture prayers that focus on five areas: Your Child's Faith, Character, Safety, Relationships, and Future. Beginning on Sept. 3, we will focus on one topic per week. Each day (4 out of 7 days/week), I'm going to post one of the short, simple Scripture prayers in the book and plug in my kids names. If you've committed to pray, I want you also to post one of the books short, simple prayers and plug in your children's names. It will take you less than five minutes to post!

 

How awesome it will be to flood facebook with thousands of prayers for our kids!!! How powerful! How encouraging! How blessed our children will be to have mothers who are intentionally and specifically praying God's Word over their precious lives! So, if we're going to get at least 1000 women to pray, I NEED your help to invite your friends to my facebook group. If you have a home church, let your pastor or women's ministry director know about this call to prayer, beginning Tues. Sept. 3. If you're in a mom's group or Bible study, invite the women in your group! The beginning of the book says, "We are in a battle for the very lives of our children. What comforting truth to know that when a righteous mom interecedes, using the Word (Bible) on behalf of her children, God has heard her prayers and Satan's power is dispelled. The Word is the most powerful weapon we weild for the protection of our children." What a privilege and influence we have as moms to pray for our kids. The Bible says, "The prayers of a righteous person are powerful and effective." Let's unleash the power of God on the lives of our children and this nation! Can't wait to start praying with you!!!!

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com