Woman of Confidence and Influence

Scripture
Before I made you in your mother's womb, I chose you. Before you were born, I set you apart for a special work.  Jeremiah 1:5 (NCV)

Application

Insecurity.  I’m all too familiar with it, and my guess is you are too.  It’s time we talk about this ugly word because, sweet friend, it is not God’s will for you.  If left unchecked, insecurity will keep you from becoming the confident, influential woman you were created to be.
Do you believe you are created for greatness?  Do you believe your life exists to make an eternal impact on this earth?  I bet somewhere in the deep recesses of your soul, you can say yes to those questions.  But, insecurity has caused you to compare yourself to others, to fret over not being good enough, to hold back from a dream that is nudging at your heart, and ultimately, insecurity makes you doubt if God's truths really are true for you.
The Bible speaks specifically to us women in Proverbs 31, saying that we are “clothed with strength and dignity.” Other scriptures tell us we are intricately woven together by our perfect God and set apart for a special purpose. Daughter of God, you are chosen and called.  You have greatness written all over you.  You are loved extravagantly.  You have Almighty God on your side.
My heart’s desire for this upcoming year of ministry is to speak and write about becoming a woman of confidence and influence.  I’m praying for a powerful year of transformation for each of God’s daughters!  I’d be so blessed to bring a word of truth and encouragement to your women’s group.  Would you please pass my contact info on to your women’s ministry leader?  I also do ladies nights out, if you’d like to gather a group of friends for an evening of encouragement and fun.


Prayer
Heavenly Father, I am fed up with insecurity.  You have called me to be confident and strong in Christ.  You have an extraordinary plan for my life and I don't want to miss a single part of it.  Lord, show me how to lean in to you to find my true identity.  Reveal your truth to me through your Word.  It is only in you that I will find true confidence and strength.  Thank you for loving me so extravagantly.  In Jesus Name, I pray.  Amen.

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com