God Is All Around You

Hello, my sweet friends!  I don't have a lot of time to write a blog post this week because I've been working intensely on writing a Bible study as well as preparing for a mother/daughter brunch on Saturday!  But, I did want to share some pictures from my week.  I've been intentionally looking for God throughout my days and discovered that when I slow down and turn away from all that distracts, I find him all around me. I challenge you to look for him!  Search for him with all your heart and you will find him!

Here's a picture of some scrap pieces of wood that were thrown along the road.  Notice how the wood fell!  It caught my attention during a morning jog this week!  "Fear not, for I have redeemed you.  I have summoned you by name."  Isaiah 43:1

Check out the light rays! His glory is all around.   "The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands."  Psalm 19:1

My kids had fun making paint out of sidewalk chalk!  "Then the little children were brought to Jesus for him to place his hands on them and pray for them.  Jesus said, 'Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.'"  Matthew 19:13,14

I've been enjoying all the beautiful blooming flowers! "See how the lilies of the field grow.  They do not labor or spin.  Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.  If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you, O you of little faith?  So do not worry.  But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.  Do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself."  Matthew 6:28-34

Write a comment

Comments: 0

Contact

Email: anna@chosenandcrowned.com

www.facebook.com/ChosenandCrownedMinistries

 

Web Design

Sarah Heller - sek127@yahoo.com

Images & Photography

Colleen Alexander - photographybycolleena@gmail.com

April Hauger - haugerhouse@me.com

Kami Hauser - ryanandkami@hotmail.com